Things I want my Daughters to Know by Elizabeth Noble

February 18, 2008 at 12:27 pm | Posted in Library_News | Leave a comment

This book took the form of letters, written to the four daughters of Barbara, who has just died of cancer.

Each chapter talks about the daughters lives and the letters from Mum and how these letters help them cope and gives them an insight into their Mums life.

Things I want my Daughters to Know had it all, laughter, tears miscommunication and scandal, but under it all was a love only found in close families.

I read it at every opportunity until the book was finished. I expect I will read it again in the future as I loved it so much. Truly a fantastic read.

Recommended by Fiona

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

